387

Work, more work, and home; hours just seemed to run into one another, and I can’t think of anything particularly interesting to report.  I spent most of today on the phone and trying to type lists; one of the speakers has e-mailed me her two presentations, so that I can print them off in colour and photocopy them in colour, to save her having to bring 24 copies in her luggage, as she has a long way to come.  However I was unable to do so at the time, and the person with the colour printer is apparently moving offices on Monday, so I might have to wait until Tuesday morning in order to be able to print it for her.  That’s cutting it a bit fine, I know, so I e-mailed both of them to myself at home, in case I end up having to print them all out at home. 

Even then I’ll have a job printing and copying them – there are lots of pages, and will probably take all my colour ink cartridge just to print a master copy.  I’ll have to hope that the Uni have a colour copier – though that will add to the expense of course – or find somewhere in the City that will be able to do it, for another fee; hopefully a lesser one.

But that might not happen at all anyway, because the messages have not come through to our home computer!  Well, she might just have to make do with black and white ones – I’ll forward her Powerpoint to everyone after the Conference.  She won’t be best pleased, but it might be the best I can do.

I’d download them to disc or my memory stick, but (you can laugh at this point) we’re not allowed to do anything like that on our work computers!  I think that I’ve already said that we’ve recently had our whole system changed so that we can’t use coloured text in our e-mails, and the only thing that we can do to draw anyone’s attention to something is to use bold and italics.  At the moment, that is, until they take that away too…..

This afternoon I cleaned and hulled 6½ pounds of our strawberries ready for freezing.  It seems awful to freeze fresh strawberries, but we can’t eat them fast enough even though we have given several punnets away, and I’ll defrost them later in the year and make jam with them.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment