386

R and I went in to Canterbury today.  We went to the Uni bookshop, and then into Debenhams for lunch, and into the Tourist Info place, the Cathedral shop and other places looking for gifts for speakers.  There were some really nice things, but just out of my price range, and some really tatty things! 

And, in case you ever need some souvenirs of London, I have to tell you that you can buy lots at Canterbury and save yourself a train ride of two hours each way.  It was amazing that the shops there, which you’d expect to be full of gifts such as Oasts, local prints, posters, postcards etc. had more London memorabilia than Kent or Canterbury.  Yes of course there were some, but the majority were not.  Unless I was looking in completely the wrong place!

Spent the afternoon potting on some plants and trimming a few things in the back garden.

Oh, and I lost a pound at WeightWatchers!  But don’t congratulate me, because as a special treat for tea I’d bought some square scones, cut them in half, put butter on them and then some of my home-made strawberry jam and a dollop of thick cream on top!  Naughty, but definitely nice. 

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment