So Strange

It’s so strange, not having Mum or Dad in my life now. I notice it most when I come home from work and would usually ring straight away. I miss them both so much.

I know that life goes on, but for me it feels as though part of my life has stopped.

They would have both been so pleased to know that Katy is loving her swimming lessons with the school! I’ve taken her myself before now and we’ve splashed about in the lagoon pools and had fun, but now she’s learning properly and I’m so very proud of her, and I know that Mum and Dad would have been, too. I never learned to swim, following my experiences with my own school ‘swimming lessons’ – which consisted of having one’s head pushed under the water with the long pole with the metal S on the end that they used to open the high windows … shudder! I’m glad that they don’t do that these days.

I notice that my WordPress blog has a different look about it – somehow it’s much clearer and easier to use. I might come back more often if it stays in this format. For now this is just a quick entry as I have some Archaeology Group work to catch up on.

Thank you for continuing to read my posts.

x

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

