A New Era Dawns

Just a quick update – we’ve now had our second induction day at Katy’s first Big School, which she will start in September. Being a ‘summer-born’ (what a lovely phrase!) and now four years old as at 3rd June, she’ll be starting in the third week, as the children have a phased start to their first term, with the oldest going first. At last week’s talk the Headteacher said that we were entering into a partnership with the school that will last for seven years. “It sounds like a long time”, he said, “but it will fly by”.

Aargh – don’t tell me that! The last four years have flashed past too quickly as it is; I don’t want anybody rushing me through the next seven! I want to enjoy every single moment of them!

We’ll be keeping on the volunteer gardener role at her current pre-school when she leaves, and might take on one at the school as well, as they welcome volunteers.

We had a look at it last year; it had a good Ofsted report and it seems to be a really nice school with a pleasant atmosphere, and I do hope that she will be happy there.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Era Dawns

  1. If you can read this comment, I’ve tried to add an update but Word Press is saying that this blog has been deleted. Certainly not by me! I’ll investigate and post here again when I have solved the mystery.

Leave a Reply

