Happier Entry

Here’s a happier entry, as promised.
 
Yesterday I brushed the living room rug and all down the stairs; this afternoon I’ll do the dining area carpet.
 
Today I’ve done all the ironing for the week bar one load which I’ll do later.
 
K has had her dinner (she takes after me in one way at least – she has a sweet tooth (well, gum) and loves her puds!  and I’ve had my lunch as well.  Bubbles has had hers and Diesel is still asleep but will no doubt come down for his soon.  K has also had a little feed and is now fast asleep on my lap with her head resting in the bend of my left elbow while I type with my right hand.  It’s pouring with rain and we don’t need to go out.
 
Later I shall carry sleepy K into the living room and we’ll watch a nice black and white film and then I’ll have a cup of tea and finish off the ironing.  Hopefully R will not have to work late and K will be smiling and laughing to see her Daddy again soon.  Best of all, it’s Friday, so we have the whole weekend in front of us!
 
 
About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

