71

I didn’t write anything here yesterday; I felt a bit rough, but only because I didn’t sleep much.  Now the light mornings are here the dawn and the dawn chorus wake Diesel up, and then he wakes me up!  It’s no good trying to shut him downstairs because he just keeps bashing his head against the door until he opens it, and not only does this make quite a racket but also I worry about him hurting his brain cells (we think that he only has two, bless him!).

 

First of all he woke me at just after 3am, and I got him some early breakfast.  I decided not to go back upstairs but would stay downstairs and sleep on the settee under a throw.

 

I heard the clock strike half past three, half past four and then five, by which time the daylight was coming in shafts around the edges of the curtains and the birds were having a right old sing-song, and then D came to miaow at me again because he wanted to go out.  Normally I wouldn’t let him out so early but thought that he’d be OK so I did so and then staggered back to bed.

 

I didn’t hear anything else until R’s alarm went off just before 7am, and dragged myself up to do his lunchbox.  I was OK but didn’t feel like breakfast and just wanted to sleep, though I did come and visit a few Diary entries.  Later on I had a nice dose of Jeremy Kyle with warring neighbours yelling at each other, and as the day wore on I started to feel better.  Luckily I have this week off so didn’t need to go in to work and concentrate.

 

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

