90

Funny how computers take over your life, isn’t it!  I was on mine for most of the day at work today, and when I think that I started work in 1970 with a manual typewriter, then progressed through having various electric typewriters, self-correcting typewriters, a Philips word processor (that I LOVED) and now computers – starting with Wordstar but the only course available at the time was called something else, but it was close enough. 

 

And all these years later, they’re supposed to make life easier but in reality they’ve taken me over.  Mind you, without them I wouldn’t be writing this blog and would have missed so much info on the internet – it’s just that I used to feel as though I had a life, and now I have a computer, hee hee!

 

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

