94

Well, R’s at a stamp fair and I’ve put the first load of washing in, so now have a bit of time to talk to you, a week after we went away!  The journey up was very interesting weatherwise, with brilliant sunshine, rain and then suddenly several bouts of hail and sleet, which were so fierce that it was lying in the road like slush. 

 

We came off the M25 and onto the A10, because that’s a nicer route than the M11, though it was quite busy for about two-thirds of the way up.  Normally it would take us just under 2 hours, but this time it took over 3 hours, so we stopped for a leg stretch halfway.  I’ll put all the photos into the same folder, so you’ll have a preview of what’s to come in the next couple of days, but I’ll let you know what things are as I go through.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

