111

I didn’t remark on yesterday being 1st April, did I?  I usually make some comment on the first of each month but this time it escaped me.

Oh, and have you noticed the number? 111 – if this was a cricket match, Dickie Bird the umpire would be hopping from one foot to the other just now!!

 

I’ve come home early from work hoping to give you a proper entry here but phoned my Mum and Dad first, as I haven’t seen them for a while.  By the time we’d caught up on our news, I’ve just realised that it’s time to start preparing the tea!  I was spared yesterday, because we were late back from the vet’s R dropped us home and then went out and brought us back a Chinese takeaway.  Tonight, however, I’m going to have to start doing things with potatoes, suet, bacon and onion; R deserves a bacon and onion roll and I just have the onions in my half, not being much of a bacon eater.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

