133

Aha, I seem to have worked out how to change the photos for you!

 

Will be busy tonight dealing with Archaeological Group stuff, so am just taking 5 minutes out to keep this blog going a bit.  R will be standing down as Chairman at the forthcoming AGM, so that he can give me a hand with the Hon.Sec. stuff as I shall be taking over from the Newsletter Editor so that he can help the Meetings Organiser with organising speakers and outings.  Of the two I’d much prefer the Newsletter Editor job, I have to say!!

 

The trouble is I know, I just KNOW, that nobody will volunteer to be the Chairman, so either R will be badgered into taking it on again or the Group will fold.  It isn’t fair because he’s been Hon.Sec. for 10 years, was then Vice-Chairman for one and then voted in as Chairman 10 years ago, so he has definitely served his time.  But I know what everyone else is like, and I can tell you now that nobody is going to come forward.  If they do, I shall be Very Surprised.

 

Made a booking today to have my eyesight test done; it’s booked for 5pm next Tuesday which is great, as it means that I don’t have to take too much time off work!  And then I realised that I’m in London on work business that day, but it should finish at 2pm so with any luck I’ll be back in time.

 

On the way home I had to pop into the supermarket for some red UK onions (doing R a bacon and onion roll for tea, I jut onions in my half of it) and on impulse bought all the family Easter eggs while I was at it.  That’s it then; bought R’s Mum’s presents earlier and will wrap them up tonight as it’s her birthday tomorrow.  Then it’s R’s birthday in April, nothing in May, Father’s Day in June, and several assorted birthdays lasting up until Christmas.  February is my least expensive time of the whole year!  (Not that I begrudge having family and friends to buy for of course.)

 

 

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

