140

The Gasman Cometh!  Well at least, I hope that he does.  We had a letter on Friday saying that he’d be here this morning to do the annual service, some time between 8am and 1pm.  Well that was no good due to work commitments, so I had to phone up and change it to this afternoon.

 

I could have changed work, and might have been lucky if he’d come at 8 or 9am.  However, if he arrived say at midday, I’d have had to walk in to work and get there by 1pm, then walk all the way home again.  At least this way I’ve done my work this morning and have only had to walk home!

The only downside is that they could only say “between 12 noon and 6pm”, so I had to leave at 11.30 am to walk home in time, and if he doesn’t come until later I could have wasted a good 5 or 6 hours of flexitime.  C’est la vie…

 

Just had a thought – is it always a Gasman?  It always has been for us, but for all I know there might be Gasladies out there; I have known lady plumbers.  In fact if I were to choose another career I think that plumbing would be ideal, as it’s so hard to get hold of one and when you do you’re willing to pay anything just to have them fix whatever needs fixing!

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

