164

Had some letters to finish and post this morning, and then we went to the allotment, just for a look.  R went back after lunch and did some digging while I changed the bedding and did washing and hoovering.  Well, I say hoovering – it isn’t a Hoover hoover!  It’s one that stops every five minutes and needs half an hour to cool down again, so I interspersed it with other things – which included sitting down to watch part of Paint Your Wagon!  Then R came home and we watched the second half of the last rugby match, had tea and watched a programme on the Dead Sea Scrolls.  I know that it sounds as though we watch telly all the time but we don’t really…..

 

I had to give Diesel his back of the neck squirt; I caught Bubbles the other day but he was more elusive.  I wish I’d waited though because he’d just curled up to go to sleep downstairs, after being upstairs for most of the day.  As soon as I’d done it though he raced back upstairs again, so I feel mean now.  It’s the monthly flea/worm/tick stuff; I don’t think that they’d mind quite so much if it didn’t smell so horrible.  Why can’t it just be something nice that I sprinkle on their food, like their tooth granules?  They love those!!

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

