173

Well I’ve done my good deed for the day today.

 

This morning I had to go to the doctor for a blood test and blood pressure check, and as I walked to the surgery from work in lashing wind and rain I saw that a man was struggling with a big pile of firelighters and bundles of wood that had fallen sideways off a pallet.

I couldn’t offer to help him pick them up, but offered to guard the rest while he trundled what he’d managed to pile back on to the garage forecourt, where they were being sold.  He was very appreciative and thanked me for my kindness, and I stood with the heap until he’d offloaded the first lot and came back for the second.

 

How nice to be the answer to somebody’s prayer!

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

