188

That was nice, someone from work saw me walking home and gave me a lift, so I didn’t have to trudge up the hill tonight.  The only thing is I was going to get some more bananas for the lunchboxes, but we have a try of dried fruit to eat and they’re lovely, so I’ll put a bag of those in each instead.

 

This is just a quick visit as I’m going to sort out our freezer; Mum and Dad’s is on the verge of packing up and they have someone coming to see it, so need to bring the contents to ours.  It’s been good for us to eat our way through our freezer and find out what has been lurking in there for some time – like slabs of home-made tomato soup, I think that I’ll defrost one of those and have it for my tea tonight!

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

