201

Well that’s a pity!  The snow didn’t settle, so although I persuaded R to catch the bus in to work instead of doing the Park & Ride, and I took my walking boots so that I could walk home without slipping over on the ice, we didn’t need to worry!

 

But what the pity is is that we had planned that I would go into town to meet R after work and then we’d do some late night shopping, in the hope that I could spend my Christmas present vouchers while the sales were still on.  And because the forecast was so gloomy we had ruled that out as a possibility.  So, guess who didn’t take her vouchers to work?!

 

And now that I’ve clumped my way home up this long, half-mile incline that is an imperceptible slope but which really takes it out of me, I just don’t have the strength to get the vouchers and trudge all the way back to the bus stop in this freezing cold.  It just shows that there is much wisdom in the Scout Motto : Be Prepared.

 

It’s too tempting to sit here and catch up with some of my typing!

 

Never mind, I can use the vouchers on the summer things that will be in the shops soon.

 

Oh of course, and the other pity is that I took my camera in to work so that I could photograph some pictures to post here, and there were no snow pictures to take!

 

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

