217

D seems better today, I managed to get the cream into his eye with no trouble, and the first pill, though he’s being a bit slow in eating his tea that is hiding the second pill.  They need to make one that is as tasty as their crunchy treats!

 

Talking of which, R had his Christmas lunch at work today so I thought that I’d eat too so that I didn’t need to cook anything tonight.  Our menu said stuffed courgettes and I love courgettes, but when I got to the counter she said that it was vegetable kiev instead.  Well I couldn’t eat something so full of garlic, as I really really hate the stuff, so chose a lasagne instead.  Guess what?  Half an hour after eating it, when it was too late, I realised that it too was laced with Ghastly Garlic!

 

Why do cooks have to DO that?  It’s as if they think “Oh, a vegetarian – we must make these vegetables taste of something, quick, throw the garlic in”.  But I like the taste of vegetables, and mushrooms, as they are, on their own – I don’t want to be haunted by garlic repeating on me all day, as it has been doing, and it is horrible; I’ve tried peppermint, ginger biscuits and mouth spray and it’s still there.  Should have stuck to the cheese sandwiches!

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 217

  1. Brian says:

    Hello nice blog! = sorry 2 hear u cant have a baby! – my g/f has just lost ours and it is heartbreaking
     

Leave a Reply

