234

1st December today.  I used to write all my Christmas cards on this day, but today my time has been taken up with housework, cooking and ironing – yes, and watching Sherlock Holmes and Poirot afterwards as my special treat!

 

Then we photographed some archaeological artefacts for our Director chappie; it took a while because we had to get the light right without any shadows.  These digital cameras are such a boon, aren’t they?  Previously we’d have used up a roll of 24 pictures and then had to wait a week to see whether or not they were any good, and discard most of them, and now the results are instant and I can print the selected ones myself.

 

Then R poked the panel in the bathroom that’s dripping with a bradawl to let the accumulated water out, and now we’re waiting for it to dry a bit before we attempt to prise it off and look for the leak.

 

All very satisfying, and I feel as though it has been a day well spent.  Except that the sun was shining, and my heart would have liked to have gone out somewhere instead!

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

