242

Well I took things easy today and have been fine, so no ill effects from yesterday’s lunch, which everyone else enjoyed, so it must have been me.

 

Tonight I’m busy yet again – our Guild has its Exhibition and Fashion Show tomorrow, and also the Annual Contribution Lunch.  Everybody takes something to eat and then we all have lunch made up of the contributions.

 

So I’m just about to make some of my pumpkin cakes, but before I do I have to type up the up to date list of those who are going on next year’s three day holiday, so that I can tick everyone off as they give me their cheques tomorrow (I hope!)  How do I get myself into these things, I ask?  Most of me would rather sit at home in the warm with my feet up, but I know that I will enjoy it when I get there, and I’ve missed the last couple of meetings so it will be good to catch up with everyone again.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

