257

A morning entry today, because R and I have the day off!  He’s gone to the allotment this morning to take the uncompostable stuff to the tip, and I’m at home doing the preliminaries for making some marrow and ginger jam.  Or I might get some plums tomorrow because I’ve found a new recipe for marrow and plum jam, so I can do some of each.

 

I’m just peeling and de-seeding the marrows, cutting them up into cubes and will then mix them with the jam sugar and pectin, then leave them covered in bowls until tomorrow night when I can boil it all up and pot it into jars.

 

Then R and I will have lunch and go out somewhere this afternoon.

 

This is the life!

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

