259

Today was one of those magically atmospheric days.  There I was, in my portacabin, and not a soul came in, so I was just working away on my own all day.  And all day the trees opposite me were dropping their golden yellow leaves silently, like slowly falling confetti, hour after hour.  The ground was covered in a carpet underfoot; dry, rustly leaves that were finding their way back into the earth so that they could renew the soil and the goodness could be taken up again by the trees throughout the seasons so that once again they would grow leaves in the spring and summer.

 

I’d like to have said that this was all done against the backdrop of a clear blue sky – but unfortunately it wasn’t, it was a grey day!  But somehow that made the leaves even more beautiful.

 

You don’t get many days like that, and soon all the branches will be bare and cold frosty winter will be here, with its own beauty.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

