262

I’m feeling much better today, in case you were wondering.  Tomato soup is magic, isn’t it!!  It seemed to do the trick, anyway.

 

We went to see my parents this morning and then R’s Mum, then had lunch (my soup) and in the afternoon R went to the allotment to cut back the raspberry canes and I cleaned the gourds and marrows that he brought home last time.

 

I defrosted the freezer and whizzed up some pumpkin so that I could freeze it in 16oz blocks, ready for making more buns next time.  I’ll also freeze some in 12oz blocks, which is what I need for the pumpkin and fruit roll that I mentioned the other day, but I’ll do those tomorrow.  All in good time.

 

I’ll also take a photo of the three remaining pumpkins, and the gourds – my Dad gave us some really pretty little green and yellow ones – and will also take a picture of the strawberry that R found at the allotment!  Then I’ll post them on here.  I’ll leave it till tomorrow so that I can photograph them in daylight.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

