265

Last day of October already – don’t the months fly by?  I say that nearly every time, don’t I?

 

We’ve had a busy night with trick or treaters, my three lads who came earlier in the week came back and were so pleased that I’d made the cakes that I gave them each half a dozen in bags to take home.  Well, it’s only once a year!

 

Then some friends came round for a while with their little boy – who isn’t so little now – who is full of beans and utterly charming!  and now I’m sitting down after having a bit of a clear up.

 

We have 7 pumpkins from the allotment, of various sizes; I’ve scooped one out to make the lantern that sat in the porch, and I’ll scoop out the others over the next few days.  Then I whizz the insides in a food processor, pack it into foil dishes and freeze it into 8oz blocks.  Once frozen I take the blocks out and put them into freezer bags to stack into the freezer.  The recipe takes 16ozs, so it’s easy to defrost a couple when I need them.  I have another recipe for pumpkin roll that is really delicious – it ends up like a Swiss roll, but has fruit and cream inside.  Lovely for summer!

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

