270

Sharon, thank you so much for your kind comment on my photos.  I can’t really take the credit though, as I couldn’t have taken them without the flowers, trees and sky being so beautiful!  Smile

 

R and I are Friends of our local Museum, and every so often they have a talk and we go along to listen.  Last night it was a retired Police Officer talking about Policing during World War II, across the UK in general but also in our County in particular, with several slides.  He was a good speaker, and it was very interesting.  The next one is on Eoliths …. R will know more about that than I do, but I shall enjoy learning!

 

Coo, an ice cream van that lives near us has just gone out to ply his trade – and it’s freezing and looks likely to rain at any minute!  Hope that he finds some customers!

 

Cats have had their ‘afternoon delight’ and are now sleeping it off.  I have to do some work tonight, wrapping up Christmas presents to send to my penfriend and her Mum in Oregon.  The sooner I can do it the sooner I can send them small packet surface post instead of air mail.  Unless that’s all changed with the recent alterations, or unless I’ve missed the date already. 

 

I will have to weigh each one – sometimes the parcels go without me having to put the weight on, but I’ll never forget the time that I sent one parcel full of small-ish presents and the Post Office gave me a huge form that wanted to know how much each individual thing weighed!  I had to lug it all the way home, undo my careful wrapping and weigh each thing, then repack it and lug it all the way back the next day.  Never again!  So I don’t take the chance now, I weigh everything beforehand just in case.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

