290

R mowed the back lawn today; it was an ideal day because it’s been dry and sunny for a few days.  The cats love it, it doesn’t tickle their tummies as they walk through it any more!  Then a trip to a nearby stamp fair.

 

Then we had an afternoon of watching the rugby, and R has been sorting his stamps out, finishing just in time to watch more rugby, but I’ve come onto the computer to catch up a bit.  Our dig at East Farleigh will finish next week, and there’s another group who need helpers until the end of October, so I’ve been corresponding with them and have just printed out all the info and dates etc.  I just have to find it on the map now, as I only have the grid reference so far, and then R can take it to the workers tomorrow. 

 

He’s only staying for the morning and then coming home at lunchtime.  Meanwhile, I shall be staying at home with my feet up like Lady Muck, because I have a little outing in the afternoon, and I’ll tell you all about it tomorrow night!  (No, it’s nothing to do with our Quest, so don’t get excited)

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

