296

It’s the last day of September; we’ve been here before.  In fact those of you who have read this blog all the way through are probably experiencing deja vu every so often now!  We had our Open Day at the dig today, and we were really lucky with the weather.  It was sunny, then we had light cloud, and bright sunshine again just as the visitors came for the afternoon.

 

I’d made some buns last night on a whim and they seemed to be much appreciated, which is always gratifying.  It is the easiest recipe in the whole world, and it never lets me down.  I adapted it from another one some years ago, and adapted it bit by bit until it is what it is now – in fact apart from the surprise ingredient (dry semolina powder) there’s not much of the original recipe left now!  But it is really quick, so I like to do it from time to time.

 

I spent a nice morning sitting down on the bench washing bits of tiles with one of the other diggers, so that the visitors could see the different types displayed.  There was one that caused much excitement when I asked the children to find the one with cat or dog pawmarks on!  We’re not quite sure what it was; either a big cat or smallish dog. Opinion was divided.

 

Then back home for the afternoon, and sitting down at the computer for a while before putting my feet up.  White Rabbits tomorrow….

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

