372

Hello to you all!  Thank you for being interested enough to stay with me for this long; it’s good to know that you care, even though I don’t know any of you.  I can see that I’m being ‘visited’, but not by whom.  I do occasionally see that someone has searched for something like shed roofs and guttering and come across this site because I’ve mentioned it, so my apologies if you’ve found me while looking for something totally unrelated to this subject and wonder how on earth you got here!

I’m going through a ‘waiting’ phase at the moment, as nothing is happening just yet, but I am really really hoping that we have some good news soon, though I have promised not to give anything away about when – or if!! please let it be ‘when’ this time! – our donor starts, so that she has some privacy.  Afterwards I shall let you know whether we have been successful or not, but can tell you that nothing will be happening for a while yet.

Work today, and work tonight with the inputting.  I’m going to try and start on the analysis as well tonight if I can, but we might be popping out to see a friend so that she can give me my birthday pressie in advance.  She did offer to walk to our house, but it might be thundering and lightning!  We’re out tomorrow going to see the Harry Potter film, so I have the day off as flexitime.

And we’re hoping to visit one of our Allotment Committee Members so that I can hand over the Recipe Book; just have to phone her up and arrange it.

Had some more surveys returned today, so off I go again.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

