378

Spent most of last night ironing, because I wanted to get it out of the way in order to concentrate on the surveys – only today I’ve been sent a load more!  I have well over 100 now in total.

But how can this be?  Last night I received 18 “Your Mailbox is Full” messages, where the ones I sent didn’t get through.  (I have to ship them all home from work so that I can work on them at home; we’re not allowed to do this part of the Degree work at work.)

I cleared over 600 e-mails from my Sent folder, and trashed them all, and deleted the trash.

Now, it has only let the first 4 through – plus 18 more messages saying that my Mailbox is Full!  It’s only a little survey form in Word format! I know – I’ll try downloading them to disc from my work machine tomorrow and then copy them onto the home one, if it works.  It should in theory, but though I have been given Write access to the CD and DVD drive, I do have to re-apply for it occasionally when the system is updated and certain things are ‘lost’.

No word from the Logan Centre re. our blood tests, but I’m sure that R was tested for his Hepatitis etc. ones in February, when I was tested for the CMV one.  I’ll check on that – it was only just over 4 months ago, so hopefully he won’t have to be done again, and it’s just me.  Unless they tested my blood sample for the Hep ones too – will have to check with the Doc. Aargh, so much to think about!  Why can’t something be easy, just for once!  Must keep smiling….

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

