393

I have put on 2lbs at WeightWatchers but I am not surprised; work is dragging me down at the moment and the loss of two major speakers in one day last week sent me for the chocolate, I’m afraid.  But I am going to be good from now on!

Well – after this weekend, anyway.  Went to Mum & Dad’s this morning and took some buns (naughty but nice) to have with coffee.  Then we took R’s Mum to the crematorium, so that she and we could leave some flowers for his Dad.  We talk to him as though he is there, but for me he is never there.  He is still in his house, and his beloved garden, and my beloved allotment, where he helped us to build our shed and where any word of praise from him was valued.  And he was very generous with his praise, always.  He is in the places that we used to visit with him and now visit without him.  He is here in our house, in the special chair that we bought for him that sometimes I now sit in and sometimes the cats sit in.  He would like that!  He was so pleased the night that Diesel sat on his lap to be stroked, these two cats just aren’t lap cats at all, so he was doubly honoured.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

