460

Well, not too bad if I say so myself.  I got most of the recipes typed up, at least those which have been given to me so far, except for two as I ran out of time yesterday, but will crack on and finish them tonight.  Then I have to check that everything’s in the same format, so that it’s all consistent, and have to convert Imperial into metric and vice versa, and make sure that I have the oven temperatures for electric and gas.

Today, the first day back at work after Easter, I dealt with some invoices and finally tackled the journals for binding.  There are lots which are missing, and I’ll have to chase those up tomorrow to see who has ‘borrowed’ them and forgotten to return them.

In between seeing our Finance Dept. for a morning meeting in relation to the Conference in June, and another meeting in the afternoon about what’s on the horizon for various departments.

It’s all go!

Shortly off to see how the tiler is getting on with R’s Mum’s bathroom.

Oh, and a nice surprise at work; I’ve been invited to a ceremony the week after next so that I can be presented with a Certificate of Appreciation for some work that I did with the House of Lords in 2005!  It’s really nice to be recognised – though not as nice as the upgrading would have been(!) – and we can invite family too. 

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

