515

Happy Valentine’s Day, everybody!

Unfortunately the ‘drain jetting’ didn’t work as it’s the soakaway which is blocked.  Tonight we’re going to put a water butt under the downpipe temporarily until we can get something sorted, and I’m just about to search for local places that sell different types of butts in order to find one that’s suitable for the area.

Then we’ll probably nip into B&Q or Homebase or somewhere to buy one, and Mr. Roof and Guttering is coming to put the downpipe back tomorrow and hopefully fit it into the water butt.  Must measure our drain hole before I go so that we can get a proper cover for it.

I couldn’t sleep last night; finally dropped off at about 2 and had to sleep in the spare room because I kept waking R up every time that I moved, and it wasn’t fair on him.  I’ve had such a headache today that I have been on a chocolate binge and had a Raisin & Biscuit Yorkie and packet of Munchies from the vending machine at work (an E4 and an E10!), and on the way home bought a Caramel bar (gone already) and big packet of Dairy Milk Buttons (nearly gone).  The diet has gone to pot I’m afraid.  But the headache has gone!!

Rang the Logan Centre, they confirmed that they will give potential donors the option of knowing how old the recipient couple are, and that has decided me that when I write my advert for the bus I will put our ages on it.

It might put potential donors off, but then they’ll be put off later anyway and after the last year I would far rather have one person who went ahead knowing that I’m 54 than 60 people volunteer only to turn up their noses and walk away when they find out.

About Linda Weeks

About my life with the daughter I thought I'd never have - but I did, thanks to a wonderful anonymous egg donor, to whom I will be forever grateful. xx
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

